×

فيلم حماية الطلاء ليس غلاف فينيل

يخلط عدد غير قليل من الناس بين فيلم حماية الطلاء وأغلفة الفينيل ، معتقدين أنهما اسمان لنفس المنتج. في منشور مدونة اليوم ، نضع الأمور في نصابها الصحيح.

باختصار ، تُستخدم لفائف الفينيل لتصميم السيارة حسب الطلب ، بينما يُستخدم فيلم حماية الطلاء (PPF) حصريًا للحماية.

كان هذا حتى اخترعنا فيلم تصفيف الحماية للأزياء (PSF). باختصار ، يعمل Fashion Protective Styling Film مثل فيلم حماية الطلاء الشفاف ، ولكنه مملوء بأنماط فريدة من نوعها أو ألوان رائعة. لكن Fashion PSF الخاصة بنا لا تضحي بالحماية من أجل الأناقة ، فهي مصممة لكليهما. تابع القراءة لمعرفة المزيد حول الأسلوب والحماية - أو قم بزيارة هذه مشاركة مدونة.

فيلم حماية الطلاء وأغطية الفينيل هما شيئان مختلفان

الأهم من ذلك ، يجب أن يكون PPF قويًا بما يكفي لمقاومة تأثير الحطام ورقائق الصخور وأقسى الظروف الجوية. للبقاء على قيد الحياة هذه العوامل ، فإن المادة الأساسية لـ PPF مصنوعة من البولي يوريثين. يتم تطبيق PPF مثل الجلد الثاني حول الطلاء الأصلي ، مما يوفر خصائص الحماية والشفاء الذاتي. هذا يضمن الحفاظ على الطلاء الأصلي تحته آمنًا.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن لفائف الفينيل مصنوعة من البولي فينيل كلورايد. بالنسبة للعين غير المدربة ، قد تشترك في بعض أوجه التشابه في المظهر مع فيلم حماية الطلاء. ومع ذلك ، تميل أغلفة الفينيل إلى أن تكون أكثر هشاشة - وأقل جدارة بالثقة لحماية سيارتك.

تثبيت Dynoshift الأخضر | stek |
فيلم حماية الطلاء ليس غلافًا من الفينيل 4

فرق PPF والفينيل: المتانة

فيلم حماية الطلاء أكثر سمكًا وأكثر متانة من غلاف الفينيل. تُستخدم المادة الأساسية المستخدمة في صنع أغلفة الفينيل في الغالب لأغراض جمالية - مع حماية قليلة أو معدومة لطلائها.

يعد PPF بصفات وقائية أكبر. تبلغ سماكة PPF حوالي ثلاثة أضعاف سمك غلاف الفينيل المتوسط. بفضل سمك المادة الأساسية وتركيبة STEK الخاصة ، يوفر لك PPF الحماية التي تبحث عنها ضد الصدمات والخدوش.

فيلمنا الأكثر سمكًا ، DYNOmight ، يصل سمكه إلى 5 أضعاف سمك أي غلاف فينيل ، تم تطويره من أجل القوة والمتانة. تتميز هذه الحماية الإضافية بخصائص الشفاء الذاتي ومقاومة الثقب ، مما يجعلها حماية فعالة ضد الخدوش والخدوش السطحية. حتى أقسى الظروف الجوية لن تضر به.

حامل عرض Dynoflex 3 1 | stek |
فيلم حماية الطلاء ليس غلافًا من الفينيل 5

فرق PPF والفينيل: التخصيص

لعقود من الزمان ، كان الفينيل هو الحل الأمثل للتخصيص ، بينما كان PPF شائعًا في شكل واحد فقط: صدرية شفافة. كانت المهمة الرئيسية لـ PPF هي حماية - وليس تعزيز جماليات السيارة.

اتخذ STEK التحدي للابتكار وتحدي أداء الأفلام. في الواقع ، تبدو منتجاتنا الجديدة من فيلم حماية الألوان (PSF) أكثر إشراقًا ووضوحًا من الطلاء. Color PSF هو نوع فيلم حماية الطلاء الذي لا يقوم فقط بتجميل سيارتك بل يحميها أيضًا.

يوفر فيلم التصميم الواقي للنمط من STEK التغيير الأكثر وضوحًا في المظهر. تتوفر هذه الأفلام بأنماط فريدة ، بدءًا من ألياف الكربون المعروفة إلى نمط دمشق الفريد والوحيد. نضمن دائمًا أن تحافظ أنماطنا على نفس الخصائص الوقائية مثل Clear Bra.

فيلم حماية طلاء ألياف الكربون
فيلم حماية الطلاء ليس غلاف فينيل 6

مع STEK ، لديك مجموعة كاملة من خيارات Clear Bra (فيلم حماية الطلاء) للاختيار من بينها. كل شيء من الأفلام الشفافة إلى الأنماط عالية الجودة الأكثر تميزًا ودرجات الألوان العميقة. يتمتع PPF بعالم غني ومتنوع من الخيارات. انظر بنفسك في موقع STEK.

مقالات ذات صلة

×

Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap

Quite a few people confuse paint protection film and vinyl wraps, thinking they are two names for the same product. In today’s blog post, we’re setting the record straight.

In a nutshell, vinyl wraps are used to custom style a vehicle, while Paint Protection Film (PPF) is used exclusively for protection.

This was so until we invented our Fashion Protective Styling Film (PSF). In short, Fashion Protective Styling Film works the same as the clear paint protection film, but it is infused with one-of-a-kind patterns or admirable colors. But our Fashion PSF doesn’t sacrifice protection for style, it’s engineered for both. Read on to learn more about style and protection – or visit this blog post.

Paint Protection Film and Vinyl Wraps are Two Different Things

Most importantly, PPF must be strong enough to resist impact from debris, rock chips, and the harshest weather conditions. To survive these factors, the base material of PPF is made of polyurethane. PPF is applied like a second skin around the original paint, offering self-healing and protective properties. This ensures the original paint underneath is kept safe.

On the other hand, vinyl wraps are made from polyvinyl chloride. To the untrained eye, they may share some appearance similarities with Paint Protection Film. However, vinyl wraps tend to be more fragile – and less trustworthy to protect your vehicle.

Dynoshift green installation | stek |
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 5

PPF and Vinyl Difference: Durability

Paint Protection Film is much thicker and more durable than vinyl wrap. The base material used to make vinyl wraps is mostly used merely for aesthetic purposes – with little to no protection to its coating.

PPF promises greater protective qualities. PPF is about three times as thick as the average vinyl wrap. With the thickness of the base material and our special STEK formula, our PPF brings you the protection you’re looking for against impact and scratches.

Our thickest film, DYNOmight, is up to 5 times as thick as any vinyl wrap, developed for strength and durability. This extra protection boasts self-healing properties and puncture resistance, effectively shielding against surface-level nicks and scratches. Even the harshest weather conditions won’t damage it.

Dynoflex display stand3 1 | stek |
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 6

PPF and Vinyl Difference: Customization

For decades, vinyl was the go-to solution for customization, while PPF was typically common in only one form: clear bra. PPF’s main job was protecting – not enhancing a car’s aesthetics.

STEK took the challenge to innovate and challenge film performance. Our new Color Protective Styling Film (PSF) products actually look brighter and clearer than paint. Color PSF is the kind of paint protection film that not only beautifies your vehicle but protects it as well.

STEK’s Pattern Protective Styling Film offers the most distinct change in appearance. These films are available in unique patterns, ranging from the well-known carbon-fiber to our unique one and only Damascus pattern. Our patterns are always ensured to hold the same protective properties as a Clear Bra.

Carbon-fiber paint protection film
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 7

With STEK, you have a full range of Clear Bra (Paint Protection Film) options to choose from. Everything from translucent films to the most distinctive high-quality patterns and deep color tones. The PPF has a rich and diverse world of choice. See for yourself at STEK Website.

Related Articles

Window tint… what’s the point?

Window tints, window films, or energy control films—which is what we call them around the shop—are designed to control the amount of energy that is transmitted through your vehicle’s glass. Energy comes in the form of visible light, and the varying light wavelengths can have different damaging effects on the human body as well as your vehicle.