×

油漆保护膜不是乙烯基包装

不少人混淆了油漆保护膜和乙烯基包装,认为它们是同一产品的两个名称。在今天的博文中,我们将记录直截了当。

简而言之,乙烯基包装用于定制车辆样式,而油漆保护膜 (PPF) 专门用于保护。

在我们发明时尚造型保护膜 (PSF) 之前,情况一直如此。简而言之,Fashion Protective Styling Film 与透明漆面保护膜的作用相同,但注入了独一无二的图案或令人赞叹的色彩。但我们的时尚 PSF 不会牺牲对风格的保护,它是为两者而设计的。继续阅读以了解有关样式和保护的更多信息 - 或访问 博客文章。

油漆保护膜和乙烯基包装是两种不同的东西

最重要的是,PPF 必须足够坚固,能够抵抗碎片、岩石碎片和最恶劣天气条件的冲击。为了经受住这些因素的影响,PPF 的基材由聚氨酯制成。 PPF 像第二层皮肤一样涂抹在原始油漆周围,提供自我修复和保护特性。这样可以确保下面的原始油漆保持安全。

另一方面,乙烯基包装由聚氯乙烯制成。对于未经训练的人来说,它们可能与油漆保护膜有一些外观相似之处。然而,乙烯基包装往往更脆弱 - 并且不太值得保护您的车辆。

Dynoshift 绿色安装 |斯泰克 |
油漆保护膜不是乙烯基包装 5

PPF和乙烯基区别:耐用性

油漆保护膜比乙烯基包装更厚更耐用。用于制作乙烯基包装的基材大多仅用于美学目的——对其涂层几乎没有保护。

PPF 承诺提供更好的保护质量。 PPF 的厚度约为普通乙烯基包装的三倍。凭借基材的厚度和我们特殊的 STEK 配方,我们的 PPF 可为您提供所需的保护,防止撞击和划伤。

我们最厚的薄膜 DYNOmight 的厚度是任何乙烯基包装的 5 倍,专为强度和耐用性而开发。这种额外的保护具有自我修复特性和抗穿刺性,有效地屏蔽表面刻痕和划痕。即使是最恶劣的天气条件也不会损坏它。

Dynoflex 展示架3 1 |斯泰克 |
油漆保护膜不是乙烯基包装 6

PPF和乙烯基区别:定制

几十年来,乙烯基是定制的首选解决方案,而 PPF 通常仅以一种形式常见:透明文胸。 PPF 的主要工作是保护——而不是提升汽车的美感。

STEK 接受了挑战,以创新和挑战电影性能。我们新的颜色保护定型膜 (PSF) 产品实际上看起来比油漆更明亮、更清晰。 Color PSF 是一种油漆保护膜,不仅可以美化您的车辆,还可以保护它。

STEK 的图案保护定型膜提供最明显的外观变化。这些薄膜有独特的图案,从著名的碳纤维到我们独一无二的大马士革图案。我们的图案始终确保具有与透明文胸相同的保护性能。

碳纤维漆面保护膜
油漆保护膜不是乙烯基包装 7

使用 STEK,您可以选择全系列的透明文胸(油漆保护膜)选项。从半透明薄膜到最独特的高品质图案和深色调,应有尽有。 PPF 拥有丰富多样的选择世界。亲自查看 STEK网站.

相关文章

×

Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap

Quite a few people confuse paint protection film and vinyl wraps, thinking they are two names for the same product. In today’s blog post, we’re setting the record straight.

In a nutshell, vinyl wraps are used to custom style a vehicle, while Paint Protection Film (PPF) is used exclusively for protection.

This was so until we invented our Fashion Protective Styling Film (PSF). In short, Fashion Protective Styling Film works the same as the clear paint protection film, but it is infused with one-of-a-kind patterns or admirable colors. But our Fashion PSF doesn’t sacrifice protection for style, it’s engineered for both. Read on to learn more about style and protection – or visit this blog post.

Paint Protection Film and Vinyl Wraps are Two Different Things

Most importantly, PPF must be strong enough to resist impact from debris, rock chips, and the harshest weather conditions. To survive these factors, the base material of PPF is made of polyurethane. PPF is applied like a second skin around the original paint, offering self-healing and protective properties. This ensures the original paint underneath is kept safe.

On the other hand, vinyl wraps are made from polyvinyl chloride. To the untrained eye, they may share some appearance similarities with Paint Protection Film. However, vinyl wraps tend to be more fragile – and less trustworthy to protect your vehicle.

Dynoshift green installation | stek |
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 5

PPF and Vinyl Difference: Durability

Paint Protection Film is much thicker and more durable than vinyl wrap. The base material used to make vinyl wraps is mostly used merely for aesthetic purposes – with little to no protection to its coating.

PPF promises greater protective qualities. PPF is about three times as thick as the average vinyl wrap. With the thickness of the base material and our special STEK formula, our PPF brings you the protection you’re looking for against impact and scratches.

Our thickest film, DYNOmight, is up to 5 times as thick as any vinyl wrap, developed for strength and durability. This extra protection boasts self-healing properties and puncture resistance, effectively shielding against surface-level nicks and scratches. Even the harshest weather conditions won’t damage it.

Dynoflex display stand3 1 | stek |
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 6

PPF and Vinyl Difference: Customization

For decades, vinyl was the go-to solution for customization, while PPF was typically common in only one form: clear bra. PPF’s main job was protecting – not enhancing a car’s aesthetics.

STEK took the challenge to innovate and challenge film performance. Our new Color Protective Styling Film (PSF) products actually look brighter and clearer than paint. Color PSF is the kind of paint protection film that not only beautifies your vehicle but protects it as well.

STEK’s Pattern Protective Styling Film offers the most distinct change in appearance. These films are available in unique patterns, ranging from the well-known carbon-fiber to our unique one and only Damascus pattern. Our patterns are always ensured to hold the same protective properties as a Clear Bra.

Carbon-fiber paint protection film
Paint Protection Film is not Vinyl Wrap 7

With STEK, you have a full range of Clear Bra (Paint Protection Film) options to choose from. Everything from translucent films to the most distinctive high-quality patterns and deep color tones. The PPF has a rich and diverse world of choice. See for yourself at STEK Website.

Related Articles

Window tint… what’s the point?

Window tints, window films, or energy control films—which is what we call them around the shop—are designed to control the amount of energy that is transmitted through your vehicle’s glass. Energy comes in the form of visible light, and the varying light wavelengths can have different damaging effects on the human body as well as your vehicle.