×

أصول PPF

مرحباً جميعاً!
لنتحدث اليوم عن شيء ربما يعرفه العديد من المحترفين بالفعل ولكنه قد يكون جديدًا بالنسبة لبعضكم.

أصل PPF.
وهذا سيعيدنا إلى حقبة حرب فيتنام ، عندما تم إرسال مئات من طائرات الهليكوبتر الأمريكية إلى تضاريس معاكسة ، مليئة بالصخور والحطام الذي يمكن أن يتسبب على المدى الطويل مع التأثيرات المستمرة على شفرات المروحية الدوارة في حدوث أضرار مما يؤدي إلى إرسال المزيد من المعدات إلى يصلح. فقط تذكر أن هذه الحرب استمرت حوالي عقدين.

بناءً على طلب المؤسسات العسكرية ، قامت الشركة بعد ذلك بإنشاء فيلم تغليف لحماية الشفرات دون التدخل في تشغيل نظام الدوار. في هذا الوقت ، تم تطوير النسخة الأولى من فيلم البولي يوريثين الحراري (TPU).

TPU اليوم هو فيلم يتمتع بمرونة وقوة كبيرة على نطاق واسع من درجات الحرارة. تقاوم أغشية TPU التأثيرات والتآكل وتوفر مقاومة جيدة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية والطي والتمزق. علاوة على ذلك ، عند تغطيته بطبقة علوية خاصة ، يمكن أيضًا أن يكون أكثر شفاءً ذاتيًا ومضادًا للماء.

على مر السنين ، تطور الفيلم باستمرار ، وكانت المزيد من الشركات تزود المنتج الذي تم استخدامه أيضًا للتطبيقات الصناعية الأخرى حتى الوصول إلى قطاع السيارات ، تحت اسم "ClearBra" ، أو Paint Protection Film (PPF).

اليوم ، تم استخدام منتج PPF في مناطق مختلفة للمستهلك النهائي ، من تغليف السيارة إلى حماية شاشة الهاتف الخلوي.

STEK لديها مجموعة طويلة من المنتجات لأعمالك ، سواء كانت السيارات أو حماية الشاشة وحتى للأغراض الصناعية. تواصل مع فريقنا وتعرف على الفرص التي لدينا لعملك.

مقالات ذات صلة

×

PPF’s Origins

Hi Everyone!
Today let’s talk about something that probably many professionals already know but it still it could be new to some of you.

The origin of PPF.
And this will take us back to the vietnam war era, when hundred of US helicopters were sent to adverse terrains, full of rocks and debris that in the long term with constant impacts on the chopper’s rotor blades could cause damage leading for more equipment sent to repair. Just remember that this war lasted for about two decades.

Being requested by the militar institutions, a company then created a wrapping film to protect the blades without interfering with the operation of the rotor system. At this time the first version of a Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) film was then developed.

Today’s TPU is a film with great elasticity and strength over a broad temperature range. TPU films resist impacts and abrasion and offer good resistance to UV raying, folding and tearing. On the top of that, when covered by special top coating, it can also be more self healing and hydrophobic.

Over the years, the film has constantly evolving, more companies were supplying the product that was also used for other industrial applications until reaching the automotive sector, under the name of “ClearBra”, or Paint Protection Film (PPF).

Today the PPF product has been used in different areas for the final consumer, from car wrapping to cell phone screen protection.

STEK has a long line of products for your business, be it automotive, screen protection and even for industrial purposes. Contact our team and learn about the opportunities we have for your business.

Related Articles