×

未来是现在与STEK碳纤维图案PPFs

5 2 缩放 |斯泰克 |
伙计,当我还是个孩子的时候,我认为到 2020 年我们将拥有全碳纤维车身的飞行汽车。照片来源: 六子山

你喜欢碳纤维吗?因为我喜欢碳纤维。

营销负责人告诉我,我可以在这里写任何我想写的东西,只要它与我们的产品有关,所以我要告诉你我们的碳纤维图案 PPF 有多酷。
为此,我们首先要谈谈碳纤维的历史和应用。

现在还有未来吗?

啊,碳纤维,未来的永久材料。人们常常忽略一个事实 第一种形式的碳纤维是在 1800 年代后期发现的,而我们所熟悉的高性能碳纤维则是在 60 多年前发明并商业化的。 不知何故,当人们想到“创新和未来主义”材料时,碳纤维似乎仍然是首先想到的事情之一。 

1 |斯泰克 |
事实上,第一辆带有碳纤维部件的汽车是在 1981 通过 迈凯轮 MP4/1 在一级方程式中。照片来源: 菲斯肯斯

它所拥有的近乎神奇的特性,让人们相信它有可能成为未来统治世界的梦幻材料。但即使经过数十年的研究和开发,碳纤维在降低成本和生产难度方面似乎仍有很长的路要走,使其成为对一般消费市场有吸引力的选择。

碳纤维,有什么用?绝对的东西。

一级方程式赛车是汽车界为数不多的必须使用碳纤维部件的领域之一。在那个令人眼花缭乱的竞争领域 团队刮掉车辆上的油漆 减少 350 克(即 12.3 盎司!)以获得最轻微的优势,碳纤维部件提供的减重基本上被认为是天赐之物。我们都知道,更轻的重量意味着更好的燃油效率和更快的加速。但是,碳纤维部件减轻重量的好处能否很好地转化为日常驾驶体验?  

不久前,有人花了大价钱买了他们的 2002 Lotus Elise 完全覆盖在碳纤维部件中.让我们抛开改装看起来多么酷和昂贵,谈谈减轻重量。这种广泛的修改显然帮助汽车减轻了 30-40 公斤(66-88 磅)。现在用一级方程式来说,这令人印象深刻。但在正常生活中,这只是 一个 12 岁的男孩。

儿童 |斯泰克 |
“对不起,儿子。你必须步行去学校,因为我负担不起你压下我的车的费用。”照片来源: 免费的

简而言之,碳纤维部件的功能是无关紧要的,除非你经常以超过 110 英里/小时的速度行驶,而且只有几分之一秒的时间才能决定你的职业轨迹。

碳纤维的阴暗面

生产它们的高成本并不是碳纤维到目前为止还不能成为替代当前市场上更普遍的其他材料的非常令人信服的替代品的唯一原因。它令人惊讶地产生了巨大的,我的意思是,巨大的环境影响。 

首先,制造碳纤维的最常见方法使用石油作为主要成分。并且制造过程消耗大量能源。你说多少能量? 大约是生产相同重量钢材的 14 倍。 让它沉入其中。制造钢铁实际上涉及加热和熔化金属。制造碳纤维需要多出 14 倍的能源。

3 |斯泰克 |
谁会认为这比碳纤维更环保?照片来源: 脉冲星润滑油

但是等等,还有更多!碳纤维板需要经过修整过程才能制成均匀的形状,然后再送到第二个制造商链中用于生产最终产品。估计差不多 在最初的修整过程中,三分之一的原始纸张会被浪费,而在制作最终产品时会浪费更多。 

许多制造商正在投入大量资金寻找更好的生产和回收碳纤维的方法。然而,如果没有剧烈的变化,碳纤维无处不在的未来听起来是一个相当黯淡的未来。

但它看起来很酷

我知道当我在整个帖子中一直在谈论碳纤维部件时很难相信,但相信我,我真的很喜欢碳纤维的外观。我一直对它超现代的外观着迷。令人着迷的是,它的外观如何唤起了几十年来的未来感,并且仍然没有失去那种未来主义的氛围。

4 |斯泰克 |
你不知道我在高中时为这些碳纤维吉他流了多少口水。照片来源: 布赖恩的吉他

我想说的是,我们中的绝大多数人都迷恋碳纤维,因为它具有立即可识别的外观,而不是它在日常生活中的用途。 

现在,我们终于可以谈谈为什么 STEK 碳图案 PPF 是真正碳纤维零件的绝佳替代品。

碳纤维的外观减去包袱

STEK 碳图案 PPF 与市场上可用的碳纤维图案乙烯基薄膜不同。 (您可以查看 本文 如果您想详细了解 PPF 和乙烯基薄膜之间的区别,请由我的朋友 Jose 提供。)我们的碳纤维图案 PPF 提供乙烯基包装根本不具备的出色油漆保护和自愈性能。 

它也没有我上面提到的真正碳零件的所有包袱。它由 TPU 制成,而不是真正的碳纤维,这意味着它对环境的危害要小得多。与真正的碳纤维零件相比,它也更实惠。当然,你不会得到轻微的减重,但这真的重要吗?另外,与真正的碳纤维部件相比,还有一件事我没有提到,这使得 STEK 碳纤维图案 PPF 成为更具吸引力的选择。两个字。转售。价值。

两个神奇的词

除非您是亿万富翁,拥有的钱多得不知所措,否则车主不可能不考虑如何保持汽车的转售价值。改装你的汽车是极大地影响汽车转售价值的事情之一。无论您和您的朋友认为改装多么酷,您的汽车的转售价值将低于库存汽车,这是一个冷酷的事实。

因此,许多汽车改装爱好者养成了在用售后零件更换汽车后保留汽车库存零件的习惯。让这些库存零件占用您家中某个地方的空间会很烦人,并且将库存零件放回汽车上非常乏味。真正的碳纤维零件也不例外。 

6 |斯泰克 |
“不,宝贝!不要把它们扔掉!我保留它们以防万一我不得不卖车!!!”照片来源: 马克·里乔尼

但是使用我们的碳纤维图案 PPF,您可以将这些担忧抛到脑后。当你想卖掉你的车时,你可以撕掉胶卷,好好洗一下你的车——轰隆隆,像新的一样。此外,STEK PPF 可帮助您保持转售价值,因为它可以保护其下方的原始油漆。现在,你还在考虑减肥吗?

我们提供什么样的碳图案 PPF?

我们终于到了我告诉你的关于我们产品的部分。我们有多种选择,几乎涵盖了所有基础。让我介绍一下 STEK 提供的所有碳纤维图案 PPF 选项。

透明哑光碳纤维

Rtt5xnyw |斯泰克 |
黄色保时捷 911 上的 DYNOcarbon。图片来源: 正确选择汽车玻璃和色调

透明哑光碳纤维 是STEK的第一个碳纤维图案PPF。它是一种透明的 PPF,在薄膜下显示原始颜色,同时赋予其编织碳纤维纹理。 

DYNOcarbon-gloss

271436655 983033092610060 5371267798781805310斯泰克 |
包裹着 DYNOcarbon 光泽的 Corvette C8 车顶。照片来源: 包装店

DYNOcarbon-gloss 是几乎为您提供明确无误的碳纤维外观的 PPF。当由熟练的安装人员安装时,它看起来甚至比真正的碳纤维零件更好,因为它不会出现许多具有曲率的碳纤维零件经常存在的接缝错位的问题。

DYNOcarbon-matte

131890983 2929307980504882 6676222115112937863斯泰克 |
安装在后视镜上的 DYNOcarbon 哑光。

DYNOcarbon-matte 是我们的 DYNOcarbon-gloss PPF 的不那么华丽、低调的表亲。非常适合喜欢原始碳纤维质地更细腻的人。

DYNO锻造光泽/哑光

Dynoforged 缩放 |斯泰克 |
DYNOforged-matte 安装在 Abarth 595 的后视镜上。图片来源: 尤里·瓦雷西尼

现在,这个略有不同。如果您进入新材料的世界,您可能听说过锻造碳。与传统的碳纤维编织成薄片不同,锻造碳是通过将短切碳纤维压制成所需部件的形状而制成的。 (此过程称为成型,或成型取决于您来自哪里。) 

我们的 DYNOforged-glossDYNOforged-matte PPF 完美地复制了这些锻造碳零件的外观,并具有真正锻造碳零件所没有的独特颜色。

DYNOforged-red wine

0joee2zg 缩放 |斯泰克 |
汽车引擎盖上的DYNO锻造红酒

我们不仅仅停留在复制普通的锻造碳外观。斯泰克 DYNOforged-red wine 采用真正的锻造碳部件无法复制的红酒颜色。

DYNOforged-metal

Dynoforged 金属 1 比例 |斯泰克 |
汽车后保险杠上的 DYNO 锻造金属

DYNO碳金属 是一种带有金属扭曲的锻造碳图案 PPF。独特的金属光泽让每个人都目不暇接。

我在哪里可以得到它们?

如果您是一位希望用 STEK 的碳纤维 PPF 包裹您的车辆的车主,请单击 这个链接 查找您附近的授权 STEK 安装人员。

如果您是一名有兴趣携带 STEK 碳纤维 PPF 的安装人员,请单击 这个链接 联系离您最近的经销商。

总之——我们都喜欢碳纤维

无论您是否相信碳纤维真的是未来的材料,都很难否认它在每个汽车爱好者的心中始终占有特殊的位置。因为它适合一个非常特定的利基市场,而且最重要的是,它看起来非常非常酷。使用STEK的碳纤维PPF,您可以获得梦寐以求的碳纤维外观,同时获得PPF的保护。

您有什么建议或想看我们写的吗?随时给我发电子邮件 calebhong@stekautomotive.com

相关文章

回应

×

The Future Is Now With STEK Carbon Fiber Pattern PPFs

5 2 scaled | stek |
Man, when I was a kid, I thought we’d have flying cars with full carbon fiber bodies everywhere by 2020. photo credit: liuzishan

Do you like carbon fiber? Because I like carbon fiber.

The head of marketing told me that I could write whatever I feel like writing here as long as it has to do with our products, so I’m going to tell you how cool our carbon fiber pattern PPFs are.
To do that, we first have to talk about carbon fiber’s history and application.

Is the future now yet?

Ah, carbon fiber, the perpetual material of the future. People often overlook the fact that the first form of carbon fiber was discovered in the late 1800s, and the high-performance carbon fiber we are familiar with was invented and commercialized more than 60 years ago. Somehow, carbon fiber still seems to be one of the first things to come to mind when people think of “innovative and futuristic” materials. 

1 | stek |
Matter of fact, the first car with carbon fiber parts was introduced in 1981 through McLaren MP4/1 in Formula One. Photo credit: Fiskens

The near-magical property it holds makes people believe that it has the potential to become the dream material that will take over the world in the future. But even with decades of research and development, it seems like carbon fiber still has a long way to go when it comes to reducing the cost and difficulty of producing them enough to make it an appealing option to the general consumer market.

Carbon fiber, what is it good for? Absolutely somethings.

Formula One racing is one of the very few fields in the automotive world where carbon fiber parts are a must. In that eye-wateringly competitive field that has teams scraping paint off their vehicles to reduce 350 grams (that’s 12.3 ounces!) to get the slightest of an advantage, the weight relief carbon fiber parts provide is basically considered a godsend. We all know that less weight means better fuel efficiency and faster acceleration. But do the benefits of weight relief provided by carbon fiber parts translate well into the everyday driving experience?  

A while ago, someone spent big bucks to get their 2002 Lotus Elise fully covered in carbon fiber parts. Let’s set aside how cool and expensive the modification looks and talk about weight relief. This extensive modification apparently helped the car become lighter by 30-40 kg (66-88 lbs). Now in Formula One terms, that’s impressive. But in normal life terms, That’s just one 12-year-old boy.

Children | stek |
“Sorry, son. You’ll have to walk to school because I can’t afford you weighing down my car.” Photo credit: freepik

Simply put, the functionality of carbon fiber parts is inconsequential unless you are constantly driving over 110 mph, and a fraction of a second makes a significant difference that decides your career trajectory.

The dark side of carbon fiber

The high cost of producing them is not the only reason why carbon fiber, as of now, is not a very convincing alternative to replace other materials that are more prevalent in the current market. It surprisingly has a massive, and I mean, MASSIVE environmental impact. 

First off, the most common method of manufacturing carbon fibers uses petroleum as the main ingredient. And the manufacturing process consumes a lot of energy. How much energy, you say? Roughly 14 times more than producing the same weight of steel. Let that sink in. Making steel involves literally heating up and melting metal. And it takes 14 times more energy to manufacture carbon fibers.

3 | stek |
Who would’ve thunk this was more environmentally friendly than carbon fibers? Photo credit: Pulsarlube

But wait, there’s more! The carbon fiber sheets require a trimming process to be made into a uniform shape before it is sent to the second chain of manufacturers to be used to produce a final product. It is estimated that almost a third of the original sheet goes to waste during the initial trimming process, and even more of it goes to waste when making the final product. 

Many manufacturers are investing a lot into finding a better way to produce and recycle carbon fiber. However, without drastic change, a future where carbon fiber is everywhere sounds like a pretty bleak future.

But it looks very cool

I know it’s hard to believe it when I’ve been trash-talking carbon fiber parts throughout the whole post, but trust me, I really do love the looks of carbon fiber. I was always fascinated by its ultra-modern look. It’s fascinating how the looks of it invoked the sense of future for decades and still has not lost that futuristic vibe.

4 | stek |
You have no idea how much I drooled over these carbon fiber guitars back in high school. Photo credit: Brian’s Guitar

What I’m trying to say is that the vast majority of us are infatuated with carbon fiber for its instantly recognizable appearance, not its usefulness in everyday life. 

And now, we can finally talk about why STEK carbon pattern PPFs are an excellent alternative to genuine carbon fiber parts.

The looks of carbon fiber minus the baggage

STEK carbon pattern PPFs are not the same as the carbon fiber pattern vinyl films available on the market. (You can check out this article by my pal Jose if you want to learn more about the difference between PPF and vinyl films.) Our carbon fiber pattern PPFs provide excellent paint protection and self-healing properties that vinyl wrap simply does not have. 

It also doesn’t have all the baggage of genuine carbon parts I’ve mentioned above. It is made of TPU, not genuine carbon fiber meaning it is significantly less harmful to the environment. It is also much more affordable compared to genuine carbon fiber parts. Sure, you won’t get the slight weight relief, but does that really matter? Plus, there’s one more thing I didn’t mention that makes STEK carbon fiber pattern PPFs a more attractive option compared to genuine carbon fiber parts. Two words. Resale. Value.

The two magic words

Unless you are a billionaire with more money than you know what to do with, it’s impossible for a car owner to not think about how to preserve the resale value of their car. And modifying your car is one of those things that drastically affect the resale value of the car. No matter how cool you and your friends believe the modification is, it’s a cold hard fact that your car’s resale value will be lower than a stock car.

As a result, many car modification enthusiasts make it a habit to keep the stock parts of their cars after replacing them with aftermarket parts. Letting those stock parts take up space somewhere in your house can get annoying, and putting the stock parts back on the car is extremely tedious. And genuine carbon fiber parts are no exception. 

6 | stek |
“Noooo, babe! Don’t throw them away! I’m keeping them just in case I have to sell the car!!!!” Photo credit: Mark Riccioni

But with our carbon fiber pattern PPFs, you can throw those worries out of the window. When you want to sell your car, you can just pull the film off and give your car a nice wash—boom, good as new. Plus, STEK PPF helps you keep the resale value as it protects the original paint underneath it. Now, are you still thinking about weight relief?

What kind of carbon pattern PPFs do we offer?

We have finally reached the part I tell you about our products. We have a variety of options that cover pretty much all bases. Let me introduce all of the carbon fiber pattern PPF options offered by STEK.

DYNOcarbon

Rtt5xnyw | stek |
DYNOcarbon on a yellow Porsche 911. Photo credit: Right Choice Auto Glass & Tint

DYNOcarbon is STEK’s first carbon fiber pattern PPF. It is a transparent PPF that shows the original color under the film while giving it the woven carbon fiber texture. 

DYNOcarbon-gloss

271436655 983033092610060 5371267798781805310 n | stek |
The rooftop of a Corvette C8 wrapped in DYNOcarbon-gloss. Photo credit: The Wrapping Shop

DYNOcarbon-gloss is the PPF that pretty much gives you THE unmistakable carbon fiber look. When installed by a skilled installer, it can look even better than genuine carbon fiber parts since it won’t have the problem of misaligned seams that many carbon fiber parts with curvature often have.

DYNOcarbon-matte

131890983 2929307980504882 6676222115112937863 n | stek |
DYNOcarbon-matte installed on a side mirror.

DYNOcarbon-matte is the less flashy, low-key cousin of our DYNOcarbon-gloss PPF. Perfect for those who love raw carbon fiber’s more subtle texture.

DYNOforged-gloss/matte

Dynoforged scaled | stek |
DYNOforged-matte installed on the side mirros of an Abarth 595. Photo credit: Yuri Varesini

Now, this one is slightly different. If you are into the world of new materials, you might have heard of forged carbon. Unlike conventional carbon fiber woven into a sheet, forged carbon is made by pressing chopped carbon fiber into the shape of the desired parts. (This process is called molding, or moulding depending on where you are from.) 

Our DYNOforged-gloss and DYNOforged-matte PPF perfectly replicates the look of these forged carbon parts and comes in unique colors that are not available in genuine forged carbon parts.

DYNOforged-red wine

0joee2zg scaled | stek |
DYNOforged-red wine on the hood of a car

We didn’t just stop at replicating the ordinary forged carbon look. STEK DYNOforged-red wine comes in a red wine color that cannot be replicated with genuine forged carbon parts.

DYNOforged-metal

Dynoforged metal 1 scaled | stek |
DYNOforged-metal on the rear bumper of a car

DYNOcarbon-metal is a forged carbon pattern PPF that comes with a metalic twist. The unique metalic luster will turn everyon’s head.

Where can I get them?

If you are a car owner that wants to get your vehicle wrapped with STEK’s carbon pattern PPFs, click this link to find authorized STEK installers near you.

If you are an installer that’s interested in carrying STEK’s carbon pattern PPFs, click this link to reach out to your nearest distributor.

In conclusion – We all love carbon fiber

Whether you believe that carbon fiber is truly the material of the future or not, it’s hard to deny that it will always have a special place in every automotive enthusiast’s heart. Because it fits a very specific niche and, most of all, looks really, really cool. With STEK’s carbon fiber PPF, you can get the looks of carbon fiber you only dreamt of and get the protection of PPF at the same time.

Have any suggestions or things you want to see us write about? Feel free to email me at calebhong@stekautomotive.com

Related Articles

Window tint… what’s the point?

Window tints, window films, or energy control films—which is what we call them around the shop—are designed to control the amount of energy that is transmitted through your vehicle’s glass. Energy comes in the form of visible light, and the varying light wavelengths can have different damaging effects on the human body as well as your vehicle.

Responses